Elected Officials and Precincts

The City Commission meets in the commission chambers at City Hall at 5:30PM on every 2nd and 4th Tuesday of each month. The meetings will be televised live on cable (local channel 97) and will also be re-aired during the following days and times (Each is a 2-hour block and the meeting will run repeatedly for that time period):

  • Wednesdays at 12:00AM
  • Saturdays at 9:00AM
  • Sundays at 4:00PM

The Meetings are also posted on Facebook

Latest Available Commission Agenda Packet (pdf)

City Commission Archive of Minutes and Agendas

Meeting Minutes

City Commission Vision, Value, and Mission Statements (pdf)

Equity Vision Statement (pdf)

2022-2027 Long Term Goals (pdf)

City Officials

Ken Johnson, Mayor
Willie German Jr., Vice Mayor
Teresa Emory, Commissioner
Rachel Gorman, Commissioner
Eric Hood, Commissioner
Michael Ramsey, Commissioner
Rebecca St. Clair, Commissioner

Interim City Manager LeighAnn Mikesell
Contact Information
City of Muskegon
933 Terrace Street
Muskegon, MI 49440