Citizens Police Review Board Minutes 04-02-2012

View the PDF version Google Docs PDF Viewer

        Citizen’s Police Review Board


Board Members Present:                       Minister William C. Muhammad
                                             Ann Craig, Quintan Cooley,
                                             Andrew Cirner, David Bukala,
                                             Ruby Clark

Board Members Absent:                        Dardinella Hippchen,( excused)
                                             Connie Navarro
                                             Carlos Florez,

Staff Present:                               Denny Powers, Staff Liaison

Chairperson William Muhammad called the meeting to order at 6:35 p.m.

Initially this approval of the February minutes was tabled as there were only four persons
present who had been at that meeting; however a few minutes into the meeting a fifth
person arrived. Chairperson Muhammad asked if everyone had a chance to read the
previous meeting minutes and if there were any corrections or additions. It was
motioned, supported and passed to approve the minutes as presented.

Old Business


New Business

Chairperson Minister William C. Muhammad asked the board members to do
introductions for the benefit of the new member Ms. Ruby Clark.
The chair then initiated a review and discussion of the complaint, investigation, appeal
and hearing procedures for the benefit of the new board member. Several board
members participated in this overview.

Public Participation


It was motioned and supported to adjourn the meeting.

The meeting was adjourned at 7:11 p.m.

The next meeting is May 7, 2012 at 6:30 p.m. in room 103 of Muskegon City Hall.

Respectfully submitted,

Denny Powers
Denny Powers, Staff Liaison to the CPRB

Top of Page

Sign up for City of Muskegon Emails